Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
About the UAE


The United Arab Emirates

  • The United Arab Emirates was established on 02 December, 1971
  • The UAE is a federal state made up of seven emirates: Abu Dhabi , Dubai , Sharjah, Ajman, Ras Al Khaimah , Umm Al Quwain , and Fujairah while Abu Dhabi is the capital
  • The permanent constitution, which was passed in 1995, clarifies the primary rules of the political and constitutional organization of the state and the components and objectives of the Union
  • The constitution specifies five Federal authorities, namely: the Federal Supreme Council, President and vice president , the Cabinet, the Federal National Council , and the Federal Judicial Authority
  • The Federal Supreme Council is the highest constitutional authority in the country and is made up of the rulers of the seven emirates.

Geography and Economy

  • The total area of the United Arab Emirates is 83,600 km²
  • The UAE shares borders with Qatar, Saudi Arabia and Oman
  • The UAE is an active leading country in the field of clean and renewable energy worldwide. Its immense efforts culminated by choosing Abu Dhabi to host the headquarters of the International Renewable Energy (Irena)
  • The UAE produces 2.7 million barrels of oil per day and has the seventh-largest oil reserves in the world.

For more information about the United Arab Emirates , please visit the following website :